Big Boss

Big Brother was a show that I quite enjoyed a few years ago. It was interesting to see a group of strangers living in a house together to see how they cope and react with one another and the tasks that they were presented with. Even Celebrity Big Brother was interesting as we got to see our favourite celebrities behaving as themselves, and sometimes getting involved in drama, romance and struggles when it came to the tasks; and we all love to watch a bit of drama. 

However I stopped watching it when Big Brother moved from channel 4 to channel 5 and Davina McCall stopped presenting it as I thought it wouldn’t be as interesting.

A few months ago I started to watch the Indian version of Big Brother called Big Boss. It was the first time I was watching this show despite it being in its 7th season, and I absolutely fell in love with it. The show was no less than a Bollywood movie, which I love to watch, as it had plenty of love, drama, action, friendships and cat-fights. The contestants were all Indian celebrities so I guess it was more like Celebrity big brother rather than the original one. I didn’t know any of the celebrities so it took me a bit of time to get into the show and to start enjoying it, but once I did I really liked it.

Big boss lasted 3 months and when it ended yesterday, I was left thinking oh no what do I watch now? 

The contestants in Big Boss season 7 were:

Andy- VJ and Reality television host

Ratan Rajpoot- Tv actress and star

Gauhar Khan- acrtress and model

Shilpa Sakhlani and Apoorva Agnihotri – Married couple who are both TV actors

Kamya Panjabi- TV actress

Hazel Keech- British actress and model who works in India

Kushal Tandon- Model turned TV actor

Rajat Rawail- Producer and actor

Sangram Singh- Wrestler

Ellie evram- Sweedish Greek actress

Armaan Kohli- Actor

Pratyusha Banerjee- Actress

Anita Advani- Actress

There were also some wild card entries who entered in the 7th week; they were:

Asif Azim- model

Vivek Mishra- Gymnast, Yoga trainer, model

Ajaz Khan- Actor

Candy Brar- Former Model

 Sofia Hayat- British actress and singer

As you can see there were a variety of different kinds of people in the house and lots of fights took place between Armaan and Kushal, Gauhar and Tanisha, Armaan and everyone, Andy and Kamya, Pratyusha, Gauhar and Armaan, Ajaz and Kushal and the list goes on. 

There was also romance between Kushal and Gauhar, who openly expressed their love for one another in the last weeks. Armaan and Tanisha also grew extremely close and, as evident as it was that they loved each other, they have continued to deny this love to the public since leaving the Big Boss house. 

Great friendships were also formed between Andy and Sangram, Andy and Tanisha, Kamya and Pratyusha and Gauhar Kamya and Pratyusha.

The grand final of Big Boss took place last night after 3 long months and 105 days in the Big Boss house. Sangram, Tanisha, Gauhar and surprisingly the wild card entry Ajaz, made it to the final.

In fourth place came Sangram followed by Ajaz and then the final showdown was left between Tanisha and Gauhar. Ironically so as both women did not see eye to eye throughout their Big Boss experience and neither did their men Armaan and Kushal. I really wanted Gauhar to win as, after watching both ladies for 3 months, I grew to like Gauhar a lot and Tanisha not so much. I also really liked Sangram as he was such a nice, humble guy so it was a shame to see him leave.

Finally when the time came to announce the winner, host Salman Khan held both Tanisha and Gauhar’s hands and joked as to who the winner would be. My heart was beating a little fast when the winner was to be announced, and after fooling around, Salman finally revealed that it was Gauhar 😀 I was over the moon as I really wanted her to win. Gauhar was in complete shock staring at her mother, sister and Salman to confirm whether it was really true or not. As she went over to hug her mother it began to sink in for her that she had won Big Boss 7 beating her rival Tanisha Mukherjee. It truly was a great scene to watch and a great show. I am now looking forward to watching Big Boss 8 next year. 

After watching Big Boss I now feel that I might start to watch Big Brother and Celebrity Big Brother again. There are rumors that Celebrity Big Brother will be starting soon that’s something to keep me occupied 🙂

Leave a comment